Welcome


Welcome to the Union of Swiss Theatres (UST). Our Association is the umbrella group of the most important professional theatres in Switzerland. It comprises of 74 theatres. There are 17 stages in German-speaking Switzerland, one in Ticino and 56 stages situated in the francophone area; forming the Fédération Romande des Arts de la Scène (FRAS), a regional umbrella group which is it-self member of the UST.


We promote swiss theatres


The Union of Swiss Theatres main purpose is to act in support of these theatres’ interests by: protecting the cultural diversity of Swiss theatre; safeguarding their fundamental existence; promoting their artistic output; and also to promote communication between the theatres themselves, between the different language regions of Switzerland and also between the worlds of culture, theatre and politics.

Members


Within the Union of Swiss Theatres there are 74 theatres. Of these, there are 17 operating in the German, 1 in the Italian and 56 in the French-speaking region of Switzerland respectively. Over a period of, on average, nine months, 20 theatres prepare and put on a diverse range of their very own productions in music, dance and spoken theatre for the public. They can preside over permanent or – from time to time – newly assembled ensembles made up of professional artists, and also technical backstage staff and administration personnel. Usually these theatres possess their own workshops – capable of building their own sets and stage design; and their own studios – where they can produce costumes and props etc. The other theatres are mostly theatre venues. They offer an attractive yearly program of features from theatre companies, travelling theatres and artists from Switzerland, but also from other European countries and indeed the world.

5516

Employees

5611

Events at Home

1079

Events Out of Town

1549608

Paying Guests


Federally Designed


The Union of Swiss Theatres UST (Schweizerischer Bühnenverband) is an association classed as per article 60 of the civil code. The Union unifies all the theatres affiliated to it in Switzerland. The theatres of the francophone areas of Switzerland are part of the Fédération Romande des Arts de la Scène (FRAS), which is an regional umbrella group and it-self member of the UST. The main organs of the UST are:

The General Assembly
This comprises of the executive board and the committee members and honorary members of the UST. This is the voting body of the organisation, it approves the annual report of the president and decides on statute changes.

The Executive Board
The board is made up of the artistic and commercial directors of the member theatres. It specifically decides on the accession of new members, the budget and the annual financial statements, the UST’s programme of activity, as well as the political, legal social and various other questions and issues which are submitted to it by the committee.

The Committee
This consists of the president, two vice-presidents, the managing director, a syndic, as well as members elected by the executive board. Two seats are reserved to the Romandie and one seat is reserved to the Ticino. It is the leading organ of the UST which prepares business for the executive board meeting of members and also deals with questions given to it from these bodies.

The Administration Office
This is run by the managing director, and processes all the business connected with the UST bodies, as well as the day-to-day duties of the Union. These tasks include administration, organisational work, public relations and documentation processing.

The Syndic
The syndic is an independent lawyer elected by the executive board, who advises the UST on all relevant legal matters.

The Audit Division
It checks the annual financial statements of the UST and provides the executive board with financial reports.

Our Committee

News

May 9, 2019

New website and logo

Since may 2019 we present us in a brand new look. Your enthusiastic feedback is very appreciated!

Contact


Office
Gibraltarstrasse 24
CH-6003 Luzern

T +41 41 241 00 58
E-mail: info@theaterschweiz.ch
Legal Service
Dr. Maurice Courvoisier
Advocate

Walder Wyss
Aeschenvorstadt 48
Postfach
4010 Basel

T +41 58 658 10 00
F +41 58 658 59 59
E-mail: maurice.courvoisier@walderwyss.com

X

Herzlich willkommen


Herzlich willkommen beim Schweizerischen Bühnenverband! Der SBV ist die Dachorganisation der bedeutendsten Berufstheater in der Schweiz. Er vereinigt 74 Theater in der Deutschschweiz, der Romandie und dem Tessin. 17 Betriebe befinden sich in der deutschen Schweiz, 1 Theater befindet sich im Tessin und 56 Bühnen liegen im französischen Landesteil und bilden in der Fédération Romande des Arts de la Scène (FRAS) einen eigenen Verband. Die FRAS ist ihrerseits Mitglied des SBV.


Wir fördern das Schweizerische Theater


Der Schweizerische Bühnenverband (SBV) ist die Dachvereinigung der bedeutendsten subventionierten Berufstheater in der Schweiz. Er bezweckt, ihre Interessen zu wahren, die kulturelle Vielfalt der Schweizerischen Theater zu pflegen, deren Existenzgrundlagen zu sichern, ihre künstlerische Ausstrahlung, ihren Dialog untereinander sowie zwischen den Sprachregionen unseres Landes und zwischen (Theater-)Kultur und Politik zu fördern.

Mitgliederbühnen


Im Schweizerischen Bühnenverband zusammengeschlossen sind 74 Theater. Davon befinden sich 17 Betriebe in der deutschen, 1 im Tessin und 13 in der französischen Schweiz. Rund 20 Theater treten während durchschnittlich neun Monaten mit einer vielfältige Palette an Eigenproduktionen im Bereich des Musik-, Sprech- und Tanztheaters an die Öffentlichkeit. Sie verfügen über feste oder von Fall zu Fall gebildete Ensembles aus professionellen Künstlerinnen und Künstlern sowie Personal in der Bühnentechnik und in der Verwaltung. Diese Betriebe führen in der Regel eigene Werkstätten, die ihre Bühnenbilder bauen, und eigene Ateliers, wo Kostüme, Requisiten usw. hergestellt werden. Bei den übrigen Theatern handelt es sich um Gastspielhäuser. Sie bieten ein attraktives Jahresprogramm mit Vorstellungen namhafter Theater, Wanderbühnen und Künstlern aus der Schweiz, andern europäischen Ländern und der übrigen Welt.

5516

Beschäftigte

5611

Veranstaltungen im Haus

1079

Veranstaltungen auswärts

1549608

Zahlende Besucher

Föderalistisch aufgebaut


Der Schweizerische Bühnenverband ist ein Verein im Sinne der Art. 60 ff. des Zivilgesetzbuches. Er vereinigt die ihm angeschlossenen Theater der deutschen, französischen und italienischen Schweiz. Die Bühnen des französischsprachigen Landesteils bilden über die Fédération Romande des Arts de la Scène (FRAS) einen sprachregionalen Verband, der als Verband Mitglied beim SBV ist. Die Organe des SBV sind:

Die Generalversammlung
Ihr gehören der Vorstand, der Ausschuss und die Ehrenmitglieder des SBV an. Sie ist Wahlorgan des Verbandes, genehmigt den Jahresbericht des Präsidenten und beschliesst über Statutenänderungen.

Der Vorstand
Er setzt sich zusammen aus den künstlerischen und kaufmännischen Direktoren der Mitgliederbühnen. Der Vorstand entscheidet namentlich über die Aufnahme neuer Mitglieder, das Budget und die Jahresrechnung und das Tätigkeitsprogramm des SBV sowie über politische, rechtliche, soziale und alle weitern Fragen, die ihm vom Ausschuss unterbreitet werden.

Der Ausschuss
Dieser besteht aus dem Präsidenten, den beiden Vizepräsidenten, dem Geschäftsführer, dem Syndikus sowie weitern vom Vorstand gewählten Mitgliedern. Die Romandie hat Anspruch auf mindestens zwei Sitze und das Tessin auf mindestens einen Sitz im Ausschuss. Er ist das leitende Organ des SBV, bereitet die Geschäfte des Vorstandes und der Mitgliederversammlung vor und bearbeitet weitere Fragen, die ihm von diesen aufgetragen werden.

Die Geschäftsstelle
Sie wird geleitet vom Geschäftsführer, der die ihm von den SBV-Organen überbundenen Geschäfte sowie die laufenden Obliegenheiten des Verbandes erledigt. Dazu zählen insbesondere die Administration, Organisation, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Dokumentation.

Der Syndikus
Er ist ein vom Vorstand gewählter unabhängiger Rechtsanwalt, der den SBV in allen Rechtsfragen berät.

Die Revisionsstelle
Sie prüft die Jahresrechnungen des SBV und erstattet darüber dem Vorstand Bericht.

Unser Ausschuss

Neuigkeiten

Mai 9, 2019

Neue Website und neues Logo

Seit Mai 2019 präsentieren wir uns in einem neuen Kleid. Ihre enthusiastischen Rückmeldungen freuen uns!

Kontakt


Geschäftsstelle
Gibraltarstrasse 24
CH-6003 Luzern

T +41 41 241 00 58
E-mail: info@theaterschweiz.ch
Rechtsdienst
Dr. Maurice Courvoisier
Rechtsanwalt

Walder Wyss
Aeschenvorstadt 48
Postfach
4010 Basel

T +41 58 658 10 00
F +41 58 658 59 59
E-mail: maurice.courvoisier@walderwyss.com

X